TaxWatch Staff
/ Categories: Releases

Florida TaxWatch Welcomes New Chairman And Executive Committee Members For 2019

TALLAHASSEE, Fla. – The 2018 election made its mark on Florida’s elected leadership, ushering in a new Governor, Attorney General, and Agriculture Commissioner, electing a previously appointed Chief Financial Officer, as well as new legislators and members of the Congressional delegation. However, the Florida legislative and executive branches are not the only ones welcoming in a new slate of leaders. Earlier this month, Florida TaxWatch welcomed the organization’s new chairman, Senator Pat Neal, at its 39th Annual Meeting in Ponte Vedra Beach. 

“I’ve been involved with this highly impactful, well respected, data-driven organization for roughly thirty years, and I am humbled and honored to serve in this important position,” said Florida TaxWatch Chairman Pat Neal. “I would like to thank Florida TaxWatch for choosing me to undertake this role, and I am looking forward to working with the new state leadership to continue creating and implementing new ideas for all Floridians.”

In addition to the new chairman, Senator George LeMieux will serve as Chairman-Elect of Florida TaxWatch, Piyush Patel, Founder and CEO of KYRA Solutions, will serve as the organization’s treasurer, and Jim Repp, President and COO of AvMed Health Plans, will serve as secretary.

“Over the course of nearly forty years, Florida TaxWatch has been blessed to have some of the Sunshine State’s finest leaders volunteer their time to better serve the taxpayers of Florida,” said Florida TaxWatch President and CEO Dominic M. Calabro. “I am grateful for the hard work and dedication of our Immediate Past Chairman, David Mann, as well as the entire Executive Committee and Board of Trustees.”

The following new additions have been made to the Florida TaxWatch Executive Committee, as well:

Samira Beckwith (bio), Hope HealthCare Services, Fort Myers
Belinda Keiser (bio), Keiser University, Parkland
Natalie King (bio), RSA Consulting, Tampa
Danny Martell (bio), FPL, Tallahassee

The complete list of 2019 Officers and Executive Committee members are as follows:  


Chairman: Senator Pat Neal (bio), Neal Communities, Bradenton
Chairman-Elect: Senator George LeMieux (bio), Gunster, Ft. Lauderdale
Treasurer: Piyush Patel (bio), Kyra Solutions, Lakeland
Secretary: Jim Repp (bio), AvMed Health Plans, Miami
Immediate Past Chairman: David Mann (bio), SunTrust, Jacksonville

Executive Committee

Senator Pat Neal (Chairman)
Senator George LeMieux (Chairman-Elect), Gunster
Piyush Patel, Kyra SolutionsJim Repp, AvMed Health Plans
David Mann, SunTrust
Dominic M. Calabro (bio), Florida TaxWatch, Tallahassee
Governor Bob Martinez (bio), Holland & Knight, Tampa
Michelle Robinson (bio), Verizon, Atlanta, GA
Colin Brown (bio), JM Family Enterprises, Lighthouse Point
Michael McCann (bio), Prudential, Providence, RI
Thomas Hoban (bio), Kitson & Partners, Palm Beach Gardens
John Provenzano (bio), Publix Super Markets, Lakeland
Claudia Davant (bio), Adams St. Advocates, Tallahassee
Steve Evans (bio), IBM (ret.), Tallahassee
Samira Beckwith (bio), Hope HealthCare Services, Fort Myers - NEW
Belinda Keiser (bio), Keiser University, Parkland - NEW
Natalie King (bio), RSA Consulting, Tampa - NEW
Danny Martell (bio), FPL, Tallahassee - NEW

No matter which side of the partisan aisle, there will be new faces around nearly every corner of Florida's policy and political landscape, and Florida TaxWatch will continue to be a reliable partner for them all.


About Florida TaxWatch

As an independent, nonpartisan, nonprofit government watchdog & taxpayer research institute for nearly forty years, the trusted eyes and ears of Florida taxpayers, Florida TaxWatch, works to improve the productivity and accountability of Florida government. Its research recommends productivity enhancements and explains the statewide impact of fiscal and economic policies and practices on citizens and businesses.

Florida TaxWatch is supported by voluntary, tax-deductible donations and private grants, and does not accept government funding. Donations provide a solid, lasting foundation that has enabled Florida TaxWatch to bring about a more effective, responsive government that is more accountable to, and productive for, the citizens it serves since 1979. For more information, please visit

Previous Article Florida TaxWatch Examines The Economic Impact Of Florida's Film And Television Industry
Next Article Florida TaxWatch Research Shows Independent Medical Review Of Workers' Compensation Is Worthy Of Consideration
2131 Rate this article:
No rating