about taxwatch

Volunteer Leadership

Piyush Patel

Chairman, CEO & Founder, Kyra Solutions, Inc.

Dominic M. Calabro

President & CEO, Florida TaxWatch
President & CEO

James Repp

President & COO, AvMed Health Plans

Marva Brown Johnson

Group Vice President, Charter Communications

David Casey

Senior Vice President, Government Relations & Business Development, Maximus

Senator George LeMieux

Chairman, Gunster
Immediate Past Chairman

Executive Committee

In addition to the officers above, Florida TaxWatch is fortunate to have a highly-respected and engaged volunteer leadership group, including the following Executive Committee members:

Chairman Piyush Patel — Kyra Solutions, Inc.

President & CEO Dominic M. Calabro — Florida TaxWatch Research Institute

Chairman-Elect James Repp — AvMed

Treasurer Marva Brown Johnson — Charter Communications

Secretary David Casey — Maximus

Immediate Past Chairman Senator George S. LeMieux — Gunster

Samira Beckwith — Hope Healthcare Services

Colin W. Brown — JM Family Enterprises, Inc.

Claudia Davant — Adams Street Associates, LLC

Steve Evans — IBM (Retired)

Tom Hoban — Kitson & Partners

Belinda Keiser — Keiser University

Dr. Bill Kent — Team Horner Group

Natalie King — RSA Consulting

Daniel Martell — Florida Power & Light Company

Governor Bob Martinez — Holland & Knight

Michael Nachef — Lee Health

John Provenzano — Publix Super Markets, Inc.

Board of Trustees

A. Paul Anderson — Port Tampa Bay

A. Ryals McMullian — Flowers Foods, Inc.

Alejandro Sanchez — Florida Bankers Association

April Salter — SalterMitchell PR

Belinda Keiser — Keiser University

Bill Barker — Barker Strategic Solutions LLC

Bill Herrle — NFIB - Florida

Bill Kent — Team Horner Group

Brewster Bevis — Associated Industries of Florida (AIF)

Carl Bauman — Lykes Bros.

Cassandra Stevenson — Raymond James and Associates

Chad Loar — The PNC Financial Services Group

Charles Frazier, Jr. — Gateway Investment Partners

Charles Gray — Gray Robinson, P.A.

Chris Hart — Florida Association of Court Clerks & Comptrollers

Claudia Davant — Adams Street Advocates LLC

Colin Brown — JM Family Enterprises, Inc.

Craig Swygert — Clear Channel Outdoor

Cynthia O'Connell — Florida Prepaid College Foundation

Daniel Martell — Florida Power & Light

Dave McIntosh — Bluefield Ranch Mitigation Bank

David Armstrong — St. Thomas University

David Casey — Maximus

David Faulkenberry — FBMC Benefits Management

David Hulse — Bank of America

David Nicholson — TECO

David Ramba — Ramba Consulting Group

Dawn White — Baptist Health South Florida

Dominic Calabro — Florida TaxWatch

Doug Smith — RedWire

Ed Chiles — Blue Community Consortium

Edward Pozzouli — Tripp Scott

Emmett Reed — Florida Health Care Association

Eric Eikenberg — Everglades Foundation

Fred Karlinsky — Greenberg Traurig, P.A.

Freddie Figgers — Figgers Communications

Governor Bob Martinez — Holland & Knight

Gregory Adam Haile, Esq. — Broward College

Harry Moon — Nova Southeastern University

Iwan Mohamed — Truist

James Harris — State Government Consulting

James Repp — AvMed Health Plans

Jeff Binkley — Ryan LLC

Jim Fogler — Florida Press Association

John Fumero — Nason Yeager Gerson Harris & Fumero, P.A.

John Kirtley — J & J Investment Ventures, LLC

John Provenzano — Publix Super Markets, Inc.

John Smith — BIZPAC

John Thomas — Brandt Information Services

Jorge Pesquera — Discover The Palm Beaches

Karen Lake — Berkowitz Pollack Brant Advisors CPSs

Karen Moore — Moore Communications Group

Kevin Hyde — Foley & Lardner, LLP

Kurt Kelly — Florida Coalition for Children

Lady Dhyana Ziegler — Z Creators

Jodi Bell — Local IQ /USA Today Network

Lt. Governor Jeffrey Kottkamp — Jeff Kottkamp P.A.

Margy Grant — Florida Realtors

Marva Brown-Johnson — Charter Communications

Mary Lou Rajchel —

Mary Mayhew — Florida Hospital Association

Matthew Carter II — Carter & Associates

Matthew Lazenby — Whitman Family Development

Michael Kohner — Hill, Barth, & King CPA and Consultants

Michael Maddaloni — Beall's Inc.

Michael Minton — Dean, Mead, Minton & Zwemer

Michael Nachef — Lee Health

Michelle Robinson — Verizon

Monesia Brown — Walmart Stores, Inc.

Natalie King — RSA Consulting

Peter Moore — Chen Moore and Associates

Piyush Patel — Kyra Solutions, Inc.

Randall Vitale — BBX Capital Partners

Raymond Monteleone — Paladin Global Partners

Richard Berkowitz — Berkowitz Pollack Brant Advisors CPAs

Samira Beckwith — Hope HealthCare Services

Sammie Dixon, Jr. — Prime Meridian Bank

Scott Shalley — Florida Retail Federation

Senator Pat Neal — Neal Communities

Shane Strum — Broward Health

Shelly Weir — Florida Institute of CPAs

Sonya Montgomery — The Desoto Group

Stacy Gromatski — Florida Network of Youth & Family Services

Steve Evans — IBM (Retired)

Sumanth Neelam — ODIN Florida

T. Martin Fiorentino, Jr. — The Fiorentino Group

Thomas Crummy — Waste Management

Timothy Moore — Indian River State College

Tom Hoban — Kitson & Partners

Troy McNichols — AT&T

US Senator George LeMieux — Gunster

W. Bruce O'Donoghue — Control Specialists Company

William Carlson, Jr. — Tucker/Hall, Inc.

Winston Howell — Thomas Howell Ferguson